Love’s Hang Up #flashfiction

“You said you were coming for the weekend.”

“I’m sorry I have to work honey.”

ring ring ring “I no longer yearn to hear your voice dialing disappointment.”

Click …

feelings teetering on a carriage of cooling emotions

It’s too late to speak to my heart

The last plug was disconnected by your meaningless calls

This is entered with other flash fiction at G-Man’s. Thank you to Gman and all who participate in Friday Flash Fiction

 

Photography – Stock Photography

12 thoughts on “Love’s Hang Up #flashfiction

  1. lacolem1 says:

    Nice bit of microfiction. Some good emotion.

  2. G-Man says:

    867530 niee-ine
    Dani Dear, you continue too impress !!!
    Heartfelt 55 My Friend
    Thanks for playing, and have a Kick Ass Week End

  3. Margaret says:

    Oh PLEASE – laptops and smart phones… he has NO excuse. He deserves to be disconnected!

  4. Talon says:

    The old rotary dials – took forever to place a call. No excuses now though. He deserves the busy signal!

    Loved your 55, Dani.

  5. brian says:

    wow…full of emotion in this one…sometimes you have to make the tough decisions and so does he…

  6. hedgewitch says:

    Time to hang up the relationship.

  7. Jamie says:

    Fun and sad at the same time – nice 55!

  8. 5thsister says:

    Hmmmm….makes me ponder about those times before this last call. He must be a real cad. Funny, though, in my younger years (a lifetime ago) I remember being in a similar relationship…well, I guess not really a relationship as it was one sided as to whenever I “fit in” to his schedule. So what I’m trying to say is GOOD FOR HER!!!

  9. Raven says:

    This one is kinda rough. I’m an accountant and it requires long hours a lot. It’s not something you can just drop. I’m lucky to have a guy that understands. He used to be a cop so I guess we both have perspective there. Nice 55 though.

  10. Steve Isaak says:

    Relatable, good write.

Leave a Reply

