Your Sorrow Follows Me #poetry

I saw them

The tears I had wept

Trailing from my broken heart

watering this cold floor

with no where to hide

they had remained

a bitter reminder

of you

what we had loved through

***

I heard            my cries

as if they had just escaped

*

will they forever

haunt me?

**

Wetting my cheek

once again with sorrow

I am prostrate

on the airport tiles

reclaiming heartbreak

memories left behind

I turn and face your pleading heart

stumbling over the ghost of despair

I had left there

***

Love’s barren portrait

etched for all time

on our personal wailing wall

a place where lovers reunite

where we said our final “goodbye”

Photography: Stockphotos

Leave a Reply

